Daily News Egypt

El-Etreby tapped as FEB Chairperson for three-year term - Daily News Egypt

Advertising Area

Advertising Area

El-Etreby tapped as FEB Chairperson for three-year term

Okasha as deputy chairperson, Abaza as treasurer

Mohamed El-Etreby, Chairperson of Banque Misr and Vice-President of the Union of Arab Banks, was appointed as Chairperson of the Federation of Egyptian Banks (FEB) for a three-year term to succeed Hisham Ezz El-Arab, Chairperson of the Commercial International Bank (CIB) Egypt.

On Sunday, the FEB announced the new formation of its board comprising the National Bank of Egypt Chairperson Hisham Okasha as deputy chairperson and CIB’s CEO Hussein Abaza as treasurer. Other board members are QNB Alahli Chairperson Mohamed El Dib, Banque du Caire Chairperson Tarek Fayed, saib Chairperson Tarek El Kholy, Industrial Development Bank Chairperson Mervat Soltan, Suez Canal Bank Chairperson Hussein Refay, and Arab Bank Regional Director Ahmed Ismail.

Advertising Area

Breaking News

No current breaking news

Receive our daily newsletter